Giwa dissolves NFF major appointments

With the declaration of Chris Giwa as the head of the Nigeria Football Federation on Friday by the court and the emergency meeting in Abuja Saturday, the new management led by him, has now dissolved all major appointments including those announced by Amaju Pinnick , consequently, the different committees of the NFF now have acting chairmen and secretaries. Contract staff were also affected in the shakeup . A statement signed by the spokesman Chief Effiong Johnson, revealed that Bola Oyeyode now acts as General-Secretary; while Lawrence Katken heads the Competitions Department; Barnabas Joro now acts as Head of Protocol; with Dr. Robinson Okosun is the acting Head of Media and Communications; Ayo Rahman is acting Executive Secretary, National League; Shola Ogunnowo is acting Secretary Nationwide League; and Danlami Alalana is acting Secretary, Women League. Giwa will now be the Chairman of the Emergency Committee just as Chief Effiong Johnson is the Chairman of the Security Committee which has A. Akinshola and Alhaji Inuwa M. Umar as members. Dr. Christian Emeruwa is now the Secretary while Senator Obinna Ogba is the new Chairman of the Organising and Disciplinary Committee and Pharmacist Lanre Alege and Barrister Effiong Oboho are members. Dr. Christian Emeruwa is the secretary. Olajide Fashikun is Chairman of the Marketing and Sponsorship Committee while Alhaji Suleiman Mu’azu is the Chairman of the Referees’ Appointment Committee and is to be assisted by the President of the Nigeria Referees Association, Tade Azeez, and Judith Nwankere. Sunday Okhai is the Secretary. Yahaya Adama is the Chairman of the Match Commissioner Appointment Committee and would work with Godwin Odekina and Austin Mgbolu as members while Emmanuel Adesanya is the secretary. Barrister Leye Adepoju is Chairman of the Appeals Committee, with Dr. Chris Ekong and Barrister Tony Okah as members, while Barrister Okey Obi is the secretary. Dr. Shehu Adamu is the head of the Finance Committee, Alhaji Sani Fema is the head of Arbitration Committee, while Alhaji Isah Umar and Felix Akhigbe are members, with Nasir Jubril as the secretary. Ayo Alabi, the Secretary of the Ekiti State FA, is the chairman National League, with Leo Igbokwe, M. T. Talle (FCT FA Chairman) and Abbi Ekine Tubonimi as members. Mohammed Alkali, Nasarawa State FA Chairman, is the acting chairman of Nationwide League, with Debo Adeoye and Chika Nwankwo as members. Chief Margaret Icheen, the Benue State FA Chairman, is the acting chairman of the Women League, with Hajia Laraba Shoda and Effiong Johnson as members. Barrister J. B. C. Ebigwere will chair ethics committee while Alhaji Kabiru Atur and Alhaji Fantami Garbai will be members.‎

You might also Like:  ACF condemns attack on Emir’s convoy

You may also Like