INEC registers APDA, four other political parties

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, on Wednesday confirmed registration of five new political parties .

The commission’s spokesperson, Adedeji Soyebi, said in a statement that the newly registered parties are:

Young Progressive Party (YPP)

Advanced Peoples Democratic Alliance (APDA)

New Generation Party of Nigeria (NGP)

All Democratic Peoples Movement (ADPM)

Action Democratic Party (ADP)

The registration  of the new parties has brought to 45 the total number of political parties in Nigeria, ahead of the 2019 elections.



You may also Like

You might also Like:  Pastor Ibiyeomie drops charges against blogger