Advertisement Delvs Services

Buhari appoints Akpabio, 10 others as NDDC monitoring panel members

President Muhammadu Buhari has named an 11-member Monitoring Committee for the Niger Delta Development Commission.

A State House statement by Buhari’s media aide, Mr Femi Adesina, partly reads, “Members of the committee are Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Godswill Akpabio, Chairman; Minister of State, Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, Senator Omotayo Alasoadura; and Olusola Adesola, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs.

Other members are Mr Shamsuddin Bello, representing the office of the Accountant General of the Federation; Mr Charles Ikeah, representative of the Federal Ministry of Environment; Atanda Kolawole Musiliu, representing Ministry of Petroleum Resources; Ms Aisha Umar, representing Federal Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning; Dr M.K. Mohammed, representing the Federal Ministry of Works and Housing; Dr Dorothy Nwodo, representing the Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development; while Mr Alfred Abah, a Director in the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs, is member/secretary.”

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button